Cambodian Floods & How You Can Help

September and October have seen devastating floods in SE Asia, affecting Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand and the Philippines. Cambodia’s staple crop and primary export rice has been decimated, along with many killed, and farmland still under vast swathes of floodwater, jeopardising crops in future years. 

Media_httpsarvinakang_jybhc
Lerk Dek Village, Kandah Provine – House Collapsed – Source:http://sarvinakang.wordpress.com

On Wednesday 19th October 2011, CRDT have their last chance this year to secure some extra funds for Kroach Village, after many people have had their livelihoods washed away by flood waters. Your help could go 30% further as GlobalGiving will be matching all donations to the tune of 30% for 24 hours, or until their pot of $100,000 runs out.


What time does it all begin?

Cambodia 11:00am
London 05:00am

Washington DC 12:00am (00:00 EDT)
Melbourne 15:00pm
Tokyo 13:00pm… all on Wednesday October 19th 2011.

If you can help, please help to spread the word, and the word is http://bit.ly/E325CF2bSR. Please tweet, share, shout, blog, and reblog, and give you can on Wednesday 19th of October!